Saturday, October 18, 2008

Tee Keat is new MCA president, Soi Lek makes dramatic return

Datuk Ong Tee Keat is the new MCA president and his No. 2 is former Health Minister Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek.

Datuk Ong Tee Keat

Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek

Women, Family and Community Development Minister Datuk Dr Ng Yen Yen created history by becoming the first elected woman MCA vice-president.

The other three new vice-presidents are Datuk Kong Cho Ha, Datuk Liow Tiong Lai and Johor deputy MCA chief Tan Kok Hong.

The new MCA line-up
President :Datuk Ong Tee Keat - 1429 votes
(Datuk Chua Jui Meng - 917 votes - lost)

Deputy President : Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek – 1115 votes
(Datuk Seri Ong Ka Chuan – 1001 votes - lost

Datuk Donal Lim - 209 votes - lost
Lee Hack Teik - 10 votes - lost)

Vice President :
Datuk Kong Cho Ha - 1798 votes
Datuk Liow Tiong Lai - 1725 votes

Datuk Dr Ng Yen Yen - 1659 votes

Tan Yi @ Tan Kok Hong - 1329 votes

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Did i see INDIAN in MCA? o.O how come he is carrying Ong Tee Kiat............Is it he is a phantom member?